The Wife Between Us

The Wife Between Us

By Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

  • Release Date : 2018-01-02
  • Genre : Crime & Thrillers
  • FIle Size : 4.75 MB
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 132 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

The Wife Between Us 'A fiendishly clever thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing.' - Anita Shreve, author of The Stars are Fire

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.

It’s about a jealous wife, obsessed with her replacement.

It’s about a younger woman set to marry the man she loves.

The first wife seems like a disaster; her replacement is the perfect woman.

You will assume you know the motives, the history, the anatomy of the relationships.

You will be wrong.

The Wife Between Us is the first collaboration between Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen; a gripping thriller with film rights sold to the creators of The Girl On the Train.

Reviews

  • Excellent first novel.

    4
    By Athers01
    I rate as 4 stars as it’s sometimes too complex to follow. You need to perceiver hoping it will become clear, which is frustrating. The book really picks up momentum half way through, and I would recommend. An excellent plot with an unusual angle.
  • The Wife Between Us

    5
    By Jacky Tallant
    Fab, full of twists and turns, couldn't put it down.
  • M Hall

    5
    By Loopilu
    This is the best book i have had the pleasure of reading in years and i am an avid reader, there are so many twists and turn right to the very last page enjoy
  • Poor effort

    1
    By melon1984
    Whatever the PR reviews say - ignore. It’s not a “psychological thriller” it’s just a slow read & poorly written with a boring twist at the end. Not even worth 99p!
  • Brilliant

    5
    By Stephiesue1127
    Twists to the very last page and no loose ends left hanging. Really great read. Highly recommend.
  • A real page turner!

    5
    By BOURNEMOUTH SUN
    I don’t want this book to end Really draws you in Up til3am reading this every night!
  • Tjw

    5
    By Llynjwr
    Brilliant!
  • I love the book

    5
    By you tuy
    I love the book
  • Page turning

    5
    By juliebrad34
    Twists and turns , what you think is going on is wrong , I had to re read one of the twists 3 times because I was in complete shock and wasn’t taking in what I read ! Fantastic
  • Surprising revelations

    4
    By Tulip346
    I loved the first half or so but got a bit bored by all the details of Vanessa’s marriage and did some speed reading on a few pages. I would have liked some more details about the second ‘Nellie’. However, all of the revelations at the end were quite unexpected and surprising. Overall a good read.

keyboard_arrow_up